TAA Compliant Products

TAA refers to the Trade Agreements Act (19 U.S.C. & 2501-2581), which is intended to foster fair and open international trade. TAA requires that the U.S. Government may acquire only “US-made or designated country end products." 

This act requires that contractors must certify that each end product meets the applicable requirements. End products are "those articles, materials and supplies to be acquired for public use.” This includes items which have been “substantially transformed” in the U.S.

Cree’s TAA compliant products are manufactured and/or assembled in the U.S. and are approved to be acquired by the U.S. Government for use. These products are also compliant with GSA Schedules.

Cree Authorized GSA Distributors
Schedule 56 (BUILDINGS AND BUILDING MATERIAL/INDUSTRIAL SERVICES AND SUPPLES) 5/14/2013

COMPANY CONTACT GSA SCHEDULE #

Maurice, (Electrical Wholesalers)
Washington, DC

Ralph Rotfus
ralph.rotfus@mauriceelectric.com
(202) 675-9487

GS-07F-0284T
Schedule 56

WESCO
Pittsburgh, PA

Robert Granack
rgranack@wesco.com
(412) 454-2489

GS-07F-0196U
Schedule 56

Omega Pacific Electrical Supply, Inc.
Richmond, CA

Belinda Taylor
btaylor@omegapacific.com
(510) 236-8520

GS-07F-0677X
Schedule 56

Graybar

Jeff Winkeler
jeff.winkeler@graybar.com
(314) 573-5561

GS-21F-00036
Schedule 51V

Western Extralite Company
Kansas City, MO

John Isenberg
jisenberg@westernextralite.com
(816) 556-1230

GS-07F-0394T
Schedule 56

Shepard Electric Company
6920 Distribution Drive
Beltsville, MD 20705

Michael Davies
Government Sales Manager
mjdavies@shepherdelec.com
(301) 595-9000  x518

GS-06F-0037R

Border States Industries, Inc.
105 25th St N
Fargo, ND  58102

Jason Doty
Industrial Customer Service Specialist
jdoty@bordertstates.com
P: (701) 239-7477
F: (701) 232-7673

GS-06F-0033S